Tuesday, May 25, 2010

LV Trophy jury gives Aleph a three-point penalty

Bad news for Bertrand Pacé and the French team.

Following a hearing of the International Jury to consider the collision which took place between ALEPH and Azzurra, ALEPH has been penalised 1 point for ‘hard contact’ (assessed immediately after the incident) and a further 3 points for breaking RRS 14, the Racing Rule which governs ‘Avoiding Contact’.

While ALEPH acknowledged responsibility for the collision, the team maintained Azzurra contributed to the impact by altering course in a way that swung their transom towards the French bow.

But the Jury disagreed and absolved Azzurra fully, leaving the French team to shoulder the blame.

Labels: , , ,


At 11:31 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Only one way to make sure the current holder of the america's cup doesn't come last.
Great performance they are showing. Up to expectations!


Post a Comment

<< Home